Skip Navigation
Home

Current Students

Hello, Class Nine!

Please feel free to use the information provided here as a resource to help you maintain focus and energy as you work on your vision projects.

 

 

  • Class Resources
  • Upcoming Events

    Baltimore Community ToolBank - Service Activity

    Saturday, October 27

    1 PM - 3:30 PM

    Location: Baltimore Community ToolBank
    1224 Wicomico Street
    Baltimore, MD 21230

    Baltimore Collective Warehouse - Service Activity

    Saturday, November 3

    10 AM - 12 PM 

    Spring Retreat

    Saturday, February 2

    11 AM - 6 PM 

    Location: TBD

    Class Nine Graduation

    Friday, April 5


    For questions, contact Madi Boris at mboris@baltimorecollegetown.org or 410-532-3034.

  • Campus Liaisons

    Goucher College
    Aisha Rivers
    Director of Student Engagement
    aisha.rivers@goucher.edu

    Lindsay Johnson
    Associate Director for Community-Based Learning and Community Service Programs
    lijohnso@goucher.edu 

    Johns Hopkins University
    Kirsten Fricke
    Director of Student Leadership and Involvement
    kfricke@jhu.edu

    Loyola University Maryland
    Ben Cowman
    Assistant Director, Leadership Development
    brcowman@loyola.edu 

    Maryland Institute College of Art
    Karol Martinez Doane
    Director of Student Activities
    kmartinez@mica.edu

    Morgan State University
    Natasha Lewis-Williams
    Coordinator, Office of Student Life & Development 
    natasha.lewis@morgan.edu 

    Danny Molock
    Assistant Coordinator
    danny.molock@morgan.edu

    Notre Dame of Maryland University
    Michelle Evans
    Student Life Program Manager
    mevans@ndm.edu

    Stevenson University
    Daniel Schwartz
    Assistant Director of Student Activities
    dschwartz@stevenson.edu

    Towson University
    Brandy Hall
    Assistant Director of Leadership
    bhall@towson.edu

    Luis Sierra
    Assistant Director for Civic Engagement 
    lsierra@towson.edu

    University of Baltimore
    Anthony Butler
    Director of Transitions and Community Engagement
    abutler@ubalt.edu

    University of Maryland, Baltimore
    Gregory Brightbill
    Academic Coordinator
    gbrightbill@umaryland.edu

    UMBC
    Lori Hardesty
    Assistant Director, Service Learning
    lhardesty@umbc.edu

    Candace Martinez-Doane
    Assistant Director, Leadership and Governance
    cmartinez@umbc.edu

    Kaleigh Mowkra
    Assistant Director for Residential Education
    kmrowka@umbc.edu 

    University of Maryland, College Park
    Courtney Holder
    Coordinator, Maryland LEAD Program and National Clearinghouse for Leadership Programs
    cholder@umd.edu

    Learn more about the Campus Liaison role here.

  • Funding

    Collegetown LeaderShape Grant

    Have a great idea but short on cash? Apply for the Baltimore Collegetown LeaderShape Grant! The grant supports Collegetown LeaderShape student vision projects in partnership with communities, non-profit agencies, schools, and government bodies in an effort to create a better community in the Baltimore region.

    2019 Grant Cycle will open on October 10, 2018.

    Grant Overview

    Grant Writing Tips

    Grant Application


    Kickstarter

    Kickstarter is a new way to fund creative projects from films, games and music to art, design, and technology! Kickstarter is a platform and a resource; you have complete control over and responsibility for your projects. Anyone can launch a project on Kickstarter as long as it meets the guidelines. You set the funding goal and deadline; if people like your project they can pledge money to help make it happen!
     

    Give Corps

    Give Corps is an online community where you can discover new opportunities to further your vision. You can find causes that inspire you, volunteer with them, donate to them, and spread the word to others. You can also start your own cause or foundation! This funding program also provides Corps Rewards which are discounts/coupons you can use with their local merchant partners.


    CrowdRise

    CrowdRise is an online fundraising website that is a unique blend of crowd funding, social networking, contests and more. First, set a goal, and personalize your fundraising page and then, start your campaign! Send your link via email, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Myspace, and then just keep asking and asking! The whole point is to make it fun so that people want to help you raise money for your good cause. Add incentives, like every time someone donates $100 dye your hair green or something fun like that!
     

    Rally

    Rally is an online fundraising tool used to build social awareness on a larger scale with no deadlines. Rally is used for everything from political campaigns to non-profit organizations to people wanting to cover their medical expenses or tuition. Simply create a page, upload a photo or video, and grow your supporters using the social sharing features built into your personal website already connecting your message to twitter/Facebook, etc.
     

Give to Collegetown LeaderShape

people cleaning up Donate

Meet Our Students

"I chose this vision because the ability to command language is a powerful skill that everyone deserves."

Explore All LeaderShape Profiles

Explore Student Visions

Healthcare
Manal Arma, Class Eight
Loyola University Maryland
Vision: Connecting people experiencing homelessness with resources available in Baltimore City

Explore All Student Visions