Skip Navigation

Emergency Management

Emergency Management Community of Practice
  • About the Community

    Staff members from the Collegetown campuses have met to discuss best practices in emergency management operations and collaborative opportunities in managing campus crises. One outcome from this Community of Practice is an “Intercampus Cooperation MOU,” which provides for the sharing of resources and facilities in the event of an emergency. Nine campuses are part of this agreement.

  • Members

    CCBC Catonsville – Richard Puller, Assistant Director of Public Safety

    CCBC Dundalk – Thomas Wade, Assistant Director of Public Safety

    CCBC Essex – Vernell Shaheed-Levrone, Interim Director of Public Safety

    Goucher College – Tiffany Justice, Interim Director of Campus Safety

    Johns Hopkins University – Christina Presberry, Executive Director, Campus Safety and Security

    Loyola University Maryland – Thomas Hettleman, Director of Environmental Health and Safety

    MICA – Marlon Byrd, AVP of Campus Safety

    Morgan State University – Lance Hatcher, Deputy Chief of Police and Public Safety

    Notre Dame of Maryland University – Gene Taylor, Director of Risk Management and Campus Public Safety

    Stevenson University – Stephen Gossage, Interim Director of Security

    Stevenson University – Leland Beitel, AVP of Facilities and Campus Services

    Towson University – Charles Herring, Director of Public Safety & Chief of Police 

    University of Baltimore – Jason Kunz, Acting Captain, University Police

    University of Baltimore – Stef Shaffer, Director of Auxiliary Enterprises

    University of Maryland, Baltimore – Jonathan Bratt, Executive Director, Emergency Management

    UMBC – Paul Dillon, Chief of Police

    UMBC – John Schaible, Emergency Manager

  • Community Resources

 Faculty News & Events

No events found.

View all Faculty/Staff News & Events

Sign up for Faculty & Staff Emails